Bake / Store Cupboard

Oat and Raisin Bites

Another recipe from Mary Berry’s Baking Bible, which I adapted to suit my needs! This is listed as a oat and raisin tray bake, but I always struggle to get even portions so I thought I would try baking it in my shallow tart tin.
 
 
 
I took these to work as a treat for my colleagues. They were very pleased 🙂
 
The ingredients are as follows:
 
50g butter
2 tbs golden syrup
150g jumbo oats
50g raisins
50g sunflower seeds
 
Preheat the oven to 180’c, lightly grease your tart tin, or use silicon like me. 
 
Heat the butter and golden syrup together until blended. 
 
 
Mix the oats, seeds and raisins together in a bowl and add to the syrup mixture

 

 
Once thouroughly mixed, spoon into your prepared tin, pushing the mixture down firmly.

 

 
Bake in your pre-heated oven for 20-25 minutes or until golden brown. 

 

 
Allow to cool and then enjoy. 

 

 

I always love to hear from you, leave me a little message here