Dinners

Meal Planning Monday 25th March

Blimey, March has flown by hasn’t it! Once again thanks to Mrs M for hosting Meal Planning Monday

Last week I didn’t meal plan and seeing as Monday started with a  baked Camembert for dinner I can tell you it went downhill from there! I’m happy to be planning and sharing some more wholesome meals with you this week…

Monday Chestnut Pesto Pasta My first ever attempt at homemade pesto and I’ll be entering it into the Pasta Please Challenge  the theme this month is Pesto and is being hosted by the Lovely Jen at Blue Kitchen  Bakes

pasta please

This was a really easy recipe and perfect for a speedy midweek supper. I halved it and it was plenty for Mr Riverside, Mr Riverside Senior and me. I have lots of chestnuts left over so I think I will be whipping some more up at the weekend to freeze for even speedier suppers. We used thyme and basil for the herbs in this recipe.

 IMG_1670[1]

Tuesday Broccoli and Ham Crustless Quiche

IMG_1678[1]

Wednesday Date Night, Probably going to GBK after hearing fabulous things about their Oreo milkshakes, but if it is still cold somewhere nearer might be preferred!

Thursday Chesnut and Chorizo Soup

IMG_1684

Friday Falafels with salad and sweet potato chips

Saturday we had so much fun at the farmers market last time that we are going again. I shall probably go for some lean meat, veggies and simple carbs ready for my run tomorrow.

Sunday I am running a half marathon and we are going out for a well deserved lunch afterwards, I’m thinking soup or beans on toast for dinner.

I also have a American chocolate bar that I have been saving since Christmas and plan to scoff it on the way home from the run as a reward!

If you were going to run for 2 and half hours (hopeful estimate) what would you treat yourself to?

11 thoughts on “Meal Planning Monday 25th March

I always love to hear from you, leave me a little message here

