Bake / Breakfast / Low Fat

Apple Glut Muffins

 
 
I took this recipe from Good Food Apple and Sultana Muffins and adapted it slightly to suit our tastes and to combat some of the feedback I read on the recipe. 
 
Firstly I soaked the raisins in orange juice to add extra flavour and moisture. 

 

 Here are my brambly apples all grated up, they made lots of juice and I put that in too. 

 

 I halved the sugar suggested in the recipe to 50g but added 25g of chopped walnuts to add some crunch.

 
 
I baked them as per the recipe and them came out perfectly, I freeze them so Mr Riverside has something to take to work for breakfast everyday 

 

 
I worked it out according to my adaptions and these are only 160kcal a piece, which is an added bonus.

I always love to hear from you, leave me a little message here

